Shannon Stacey


The Kowalski cousin

I’ve been asked quite often, since Undeniably Yours released, if there would be more books about the Kowalski family. And I have said that, sadly, there won’t be, but that readers who liked Joe and Kevin will probably also like Scott, from my Dec 6th-releasing novella, Holiday Sparks.

A little bit of a Kowalski campaign has been ongoing, with suggestions for continuing the series. Cousins. Secret babies. Rapid-aging of the next generation. Doing prequel stories for Mike and Lisa or even Leo and Mary. Bigamy.

On Friday, Jaci and Angie were harassing me with suggestions (that’s where the bigamy came in because they love to mess with my head) when my muse coughed up a first line.

That first line triggered a second line, which triggered another line. I ended up with four pages triggered before I stepped away from the computer because I had a wedding to go to and I still hadn’t found my other shoe.

So, there’s going to be at least one more Kowalski family book. It’s about a Kowalski cousin (Sean’s dad, Frank, and Joe and Kevin’s dad, Leo, are brothers.) I can’t give you any details, really, since I’m only about 72 Hours into it (and I just realized I capitalized hours out of habit, thanks to 72 Hours), but I can tell you this much…

After leaving the Army, Sean Kowalski decides to spend a little time visiting the New Hampshire branch of the Kowalski family before figuring out what to do with the rest of his life. His plan’s simple—find a job, bum an apartment over his cousin’s bar and mooch some of his Aunt Mary’s cooking.

It doesn’t take long for his plan to go awry…

Tomorrow I’ll be putting up an excerpt from Holiday Sparks!

7 comments to “The Kowalski cousin”

  1. Jaci Burton
    Comment
    1
      · November 8th, 2010 at 3:46 pm · Link

    And you know, where’s there’s one cousin, there surely has to be more….

    No really, don’t thank me. :mrgreen:



  2. C2
    Comment
    2
      · November 8th, 2010 at 4:13 pm · Link

    He can’t be an only child, surely? That’s so sad! (Okay, not really because I love being an only child.).

    :-D



  3. DW
    Comment
    3
      · November 8th, 2010 at 9:54 pm · Link

    You have made my day… maybe my week. WOOHOO! :lol:



  4. library addict
    Comment
    4
      · November 8th, 2010 at 10:49 pm · Link

    Yay! More Kowalskis.

    Though I would seriously love a prequel with Terry & Evan and Mike & Lisa, you have to go where your muse takes you.

    We’re still getting more Devlin Group, too, right?



  5. Shannon
    Comment
    5
      · November 9th, 2010 at 1:18 am · Link

    There’s definitely more Devlin Group coming. I’m hoping at least three books, actually. Jack, Connor and the new guy you’ll meet in DG4.

    And I’m pretty sure Sean Kowalski has brothers, but they have no names. *sigh* They need names.



  6. Judi L
    Comment
    6
      · November 15th, 2010 at 2:27 am · Link

    Woot woot ! More Kowalski’s



  7. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Comment
    7
      · November 15th, 2010 at 3:41 am · Link

    I’m so happy!!!



Leave a Reply




XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

:wink: :-| :-x :twisted: :) 8-O :( :roll: :-P :oops: :-o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :-D :evil: :cry: 8) :arrow: :-? :?: :!:





  • Get my latest news straight to your inbox!

    I'll only be sending newsletters when I have news to share, and I'll never share your information. You'll receive an email asking you confirm your subscription (so please check your spam box if you don't receive that). You can unsubscribe at anytime.

    Search