Shannon Stacey

Archive for November, 2010

The Kowalski cousin

I’ve been asked quite often, since Undeniably Yours released, if there would be more books about the Kowalski family. And I have said that, sadly, there won’t be, but that readers who liked Joe and Kevin will probably also like Scott, from my Dec 6th-releasing novella, Holiday Sparks.

A little bit of a Kowalski campaign has been ongoing, with suggestions for continuing the series. Cousins. Secret babies. Rapid-aging of the next generation. Doing prequel stories for Mike and Lisa … Read More »

It’s what time?

Today was the “good” time change—the one that theoretically gives us a free hour. Sadly, I was up and getting out of bed at 6am. Not cool at all. This has always been the Sunday when you can sleep until a decadent 9am and get up only to find it’s really only 8am. Yay!

But I woke up, coughing and a little stuffy, at 6am. Having several month’s experience now with what a finicky little device the BlackBerry Curve is, … Read More »

Happily ever after ensues

Last night I had the pleasure of watching my stepmom marry a wonderful man. I cried. And cried and cried and cried, to the point my fifteen-year-old son had his arm around me, trying to comfort me, while my almost-ten-year-old was demanding to know what was wrong in an urgent whisper.

They were happy tears. So very, very happy.

My love for her is multi-layered. She’s been my second mother since I was thirteen. She was only twenty-two when she … Read More »

What a crazy week!

So besides my having a shiny new book release this week, my stepmom is also marrying her Prince Charming tomorrow evening.

This is a wonderful, joyous event and I anticipate happy tears and awwwww sighs. I just have to get there first. This leads to…

The desperate hunt for my iron. I found it, but I have yet to muster the ambition to actually use it.

Where is my make-up? I know I used it in June, when my husband’s … Read More »

A road trip with contest

Today I’m over at the Carina Press blog, talking about real people and first jobs. Come on over and comment and you could win a copy of Exclusively Yours or Undeniably Yours.

(I’d pick Undeniably Yours because, throughout the month of November, Carina Press is offering Exclusively Yours for only 99 cents!)… Read More »

  • Get my latest news straight to your inbox!

    I'll only be sending newsletters when I have news to share, and I'll never share your information. You'll receive an email asking you confirm your subscription (so please check your spam box if you don't receive that). You can unsubscribe at anytime.

    Search